Wewiggins’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

One Month

on March 18, 2015

It has been one month and the pain is still fresh. I still miss your sweet smile, your infectious laugh, the way you rubbed Daddy’s cheek and put your cheek to mine. I miss buying you wild clothes and putting them on you, watching your twin teach you how to crawl, seeing your face light up when Daddy or Beba came home at night and watching the pure love you and Bailey share. I even miss the annoying beeps of machines, mixing and filling formula, taking care of your tender skin and washing your silky hair. I am getting used to this new feeling that will never leave. It is a longing for you. Missing you will never be easy, but it is slowly becoming my new normal. I still shed tears for you every day. I imagine I always will. I also imagine you dancing in Heaven’s fields of flowers. You no longer have a hospital mullet, tubes in your nose or belly or scars on your precious skin. I can’t wait to see you dancing there! But it is not my time, yet. Your brothers and Daddy still need me. Sweet Girl, I am getting excited to plant a flower garden for you here in our new yard. Maybe I will catch a glimpse of an angel dancing there from time to time. I love you, Audrey Ann.

6 responses to “One Month

  1. gsoulen51 says:

    Audrey Ann, even though a memory, is who you are. She is you and you are her. Kinda like soul mates. Yes, you will eventually come to grips with her loss, as you say: “but it is slowly becoming my new normal”. But: “You will forget your misery; you will remember it as waters that have passed away. And your life will be brighter than the noonday; its darkness will be like the morning.” Job 11:16-17 (RSV)

  2. Uncle Paul & Aunt Karen says:

    Hug’s for all of you ..and the MEMORIES will always be, she will watch down and sing a song every time your wind chimes blows that is her speaking to you ..

  3. Sandy Keryk says:

    Thinking of you and keeping you in our prayers! Telepathic hugs.

  4. Emily L says:

    That was beautiful and honest and strong. May God continue to wrap you in his comfort and may your precious Angel send you signs everyday of her great love for her family.

  5. Angelica says:

    Audrey is an angel watching over yall! Embracing the lord with love and that love is just magical. Love and sweet prayers to you strong momma, and to your family.♡♡♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

