Wewiggins’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The First Poke

on October 30, 2011

Tonight was the last of five nights for me to take the oral medication.  It was a relief to be done with it since I was having headaches as a side effect.  But I was NOT ready to start the injections.  I thought I was mentally ready.  Boy was I wrong!  Thankfully, I have a wonderful husband to help me out since I was a blubbering mess after looking at what appeared to be a gigantic needle.  I later was informed that it was super tiny and that my mind was playing tricks on me.  You ready for this?  It’s even in writing!!  Josh was right.  The needle was super tiny.  I didn’t even feel it when he gave me the injection.  I’m hoping that I can administer it to myself tomorrow night.   But I’ve called in back up just in case.  The injections will continue through Tuesday night.  On Wednesday we will have some tests completed and find out if we continue with injections or not. 

Thank you to everyone who is praying for us.  We feel all of those prayers and they are helping to keep us strong through this.  We love you all and will continue to keep you informed. 

Christina

One response to “The First Poke

  1. adeffenbaugh says:

    Our old pastor used to say over and over again, “Faith is doing everything you honestly and ethically can and trusting the rest to God.” Keep doing your part so that He can do His!

    Love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

