Wewiggins’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Losing to LIVE!!

on October 14, 2011

It has been a while since I updated the family blog.  And there is a lot to update.

Bailey started kindergarten this year.  He loves school and has made many new friends.  Homework is a nightly thing for him.  I know… I don’t remember having homework in kindergarten, but he’s good about getting it done.

Josh continues to work hard at his career.  He does such an awesome job and we are so proud and love him so much!  He’s also been very encouraging through the trials that I’ve endured the past few months. 

I have had several surgeries to reduce my risk of complication due to kidney stones and to take care of issues with my women parts.  The doctors have finally given me the go ahead to continue on with fertility treatments.  I’m so excited to know that the time is near.  And the journey should be a little easier with the recent weight loss I’ve experienced.  A month ago, I hired a personal trainer and began seeing a therapist for my eating issues.  I have lost about 15 pounds so far (even through several surgeries) and am excited to reach my goal weight.  I never would have thought that hiring a personal trainer could be affordable, but it is!  I wish I would have done it sooner.  I have healed faster from my recent surgeries than any previously.  Running with Bailey is not as hard as before.  I realized that I’m losing weight and gaining life!  I’m still struggling with cravings for all of those sweets that I currently cannot have.  But I’m learning how to push through those cravings and doing well it. 

So, that’s where the Wiggins family is right now.  We’re looking forward to the pumpkin patch, apple orchard and all of the fall festivities to come.

Leave a Reply

