Wewiggins’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hmmm…. maybe I’ll give this another shot

on December 21, 2010

Well, I obviously didn’t do well with my first attempt at blogging since it has been more than two years since my one (and only) post.  Quite a bit has happened, but I will spare you the lengthy update and keep this quick. 

 Things are going extremely well for my family.  I have been able to resign from the corporate world in order to stay home with Bailey.  It has been a little over a year since that happened.  In that time, I have also started my own photography company that is growing (slowly but surely). 

Josh has been promoted to Vice President and Controller of MidMichigan Medical Center Clare and Gladwin.  I am extremely proud of him.  He worked very hard for his promotion. 

Bailey is in his final year of preschool.  He is such a smart kid.  I know I am slightly biased!  😉  He is able to write and read some.  But I’m most proud of his love and knowledge of Jesus.  And I’m amazed at how his brain can wrap around some things that mine still struggles with. 

In all, our family is doing quite well.  We are hoping that it grows in number and have been working towards that for just about 3 years.  However, it hasn’t happened yet.  That is our big struggle right now and the area where we can use any prayers our friends and family have to offer.  Christmas will be here in a few days and we are hoping for a miracle for our gift.

Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

